top of page

Board of Trustees

Trustees hold office until resignation, retirement, or removal. Replacement Trustees are elected by plan participants, participating employers, or the Board itself, depending on the Trustee position being vacated. The seven-member Board of Trustees is comprised of Trustee positions from each of two public service agency categories:  Counties, Cities, & Towns and Special Purpose Districts.


HRA VEBA Trust’s Board of Trustees is comprised of human resources, finance, and employee benefits professionals. The Trustees are fiduciaries and have a duty to act prudently and in the best interest of all participants and beneficiaries. The Board of Trustees oversees all Trust and Plan operations and meets with its professional advisors and service providers a minimum of three times per year to review service provider status reports, changes in regulations, in-depth analysis of the Trust’s investments, etc. Additional meetings and conference calls are scheduled as needed.


Current Trustees are as follows:



Counties, Cities, & Towns


  • Doug Detling, Chair

Human Resources Director, City of Medford (retired)

  • Kristy Wolf

Accounting Manager, City of Lacey

  • Heather Buchanan, Finance Committee

Human Resources Director, City of Pocatello

  • Teresa Benner, Vice-Chair

Human Resources Director, City of Post Falls


Special Purpose Districts


  • Sylvia Hubbard, Secretary

          CWPU UIP Benefits Program Administrator, Grant County PUD

  • Joy Ramsdell, Finance Committee

Finance Manager, West Sound Utility District

  • Brad Nelson

Finance Manager, Silver Lake Water & Sewer District



bottom of page